CRC 4th Alternative Task Force Set to Meet

CRC Task Force subcommittee to identify a fourth alternative

The Columbia River Crossing Task Force unanimously accepted the staff recommendation to advance three alternatives into the Draft Environmental Impact Statement (DEIS) process and appointed a subcommittee to identify a possible fourth alternative.

The subcommittee will work to develop a viable fourth alternative that aspires to meet the goals and needs of the Columbia River Crossing project and maximizes the utility of the existing bridges. The Task Force will discuss the subcommittee findings at the March 27 Task Force meeting.

4th Alternative Subcommittee Members

Metro Councilor Rex Burkholder, Co-Chair
Clark County Commissioner Steve Stuart, Co-Chair
Jeff Hamm, C-TRAN
Fred Hansen, TriMet
Dean Lookingbill, SW Washington Regional Transportation Council
Tom Zelenka, Schnitzer Group
Scot Walstra, Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce
Walter Valenta, Bridgeton Neighborhood
Hal Dengerink , CRC Task Force Co-Chair, ex-officio subcommittee member
Henry Hewitt, CRC Task Force Co-Chair, ex-officio subcommittee member

4th Alternative Task Force Subcommittee Meeting Schedule

Monday, March 12, 2007
2:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Monday, March 19, 2007
8:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Monday, March 26, 2007
8:00 – 11:00 a.m.


Former Hayden Island Yacht Club

12050 N. Jantzen Drive
Portland, Oregon

TriMet Bus #6

All subcommittee meetings are open to the public. Public testimony will not be taken during the meetings, but comment forms will be available and public comment is encouraged by email, mail, fax or phone. Comments received by the Wednesday after a subcommittee meeting will be collected and distributed to the subcommittee members by the end of the week before the next meeting.

9 Responses to CRC 4th Alternative Task Force Set to Meet