More Safe and Sound Streets Meetings Scheduled

While we covered the first set of meetings previously, it’s worth a review. Sam Adams has scheduled two more rounds of meetings to discuss his “Safe & Sound Streets” funding proposal. He will continue to gather input at a series of open houses in September, and then will discuss his proposal with the community at a series of Town Hall meetings in October. Both sets are listed below. You can find more info at:

http://www.portlandonline.com/transportation/index.cfm?c=45231

Open Houses:

Monday, September 10, 7-9 pm
Central Northeast Neighborhoods
Community Room
4415 NE 87th Avenue

Monday, September 17, 7-9 pm
Southwest Portland
Multnomah Center
7688 SW Capitol Highway

Tuesday, September 18, 7-9 pm
Northwest Portland
Friendly House, Keeston Lowery Room
1737 NW 26th Avenue

Thursday, September 20, 7-9 pm
East Portland
East Precinct Community Room
737 SE 106th Avenue

Monday, September 24, 7-9 pm
Southeast Portland
St. Philip Neri Church, Carvlin Hall
2408 SE 16th Avenue

Tuesday, September 25, 7-9 pm
Northeast Portland
King Neighborhood Facility
4815 NE 7th Avenue

Thursday, September 27, 7-9 pm
North Portland
Kenton Firehouse
8105 N Brandon Avenue

Town Hall Meetings

Tuesday, October 16, 7-9 pm
Central Northeast Portland
Madison High School
2735 NE 82nd Avenue

Thursday, October 18, 7-9 pm
Northeast Portland
Jefferson High School
5210 N Kerby Avenue

Monday, October 22, 7-9 pm
East Portland
Menlo Park Elementary School
12900 NE Glisan

Tuesday, October 23, 7-9 pm
North Portland
Rosa Parks Elementary School
8960 N Woolsey

Wednesday, October 24, 7-9 pm
Northwest Portland
Metropolitan Learning Center
2033 NW Glisan

Monday, October 29, 7-9 pm
Southwest Portland
Wilson High School
1151 SW Vermont

Tuesday, October 30, 7-9 pm
Southeast Portland
Sellwood Middle School
8300 SE 15th Avenue

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

By posting a comment, you are granting a license to Portland Transport for your comment. Please refer to The Rules.